You are here

Communities List


Seisia (formerly known as Red Island Point)

Located on the tip of Cape York Peninsula, over 2700 kilometres north west of Brisbane, Seisia is the most northern community on the Australian mainland.

View Profile


Thursday Island (Waiben)

Traditionally the land of the Kaurareg Aboriginal people, Thursday Island is located 30 kilometres form the northern tip of Cape York, Queensland.

View Profile


Wadeye (previously known as Port Keats)

Wadeye is a large remote Aboriginal community 420 kilometres by road south-west of Darwin.

View Profile


Weipa lies on the west coast of Cape York, about 200 kilometres south of the tip of Australia and 800 kilometres north west of Cairns by road.  

View Profile


Wilcannia is a small town in Far West New South Wales, located on the Darling River 195 kilometres east of Broken Hill.

View Profile


Wiluna sits 950 kilometres north east of Perth and 534 km north of Perth in the traditional lands of the Martu people in central Western Australia.

View Profile


Woorabinda is a town in central Queensland, 170 kilometres south-west of Rockhampton.

View Profile

Wugularr (Beswick)

Beswick is on the banks of the Waterhouse river approximately 116 km, South East of Katherine and 31kms from the Barunga Community.

View Profile


Wurrumiyanga is an Aboriginal community located on the southeast corner of Bathurst Island, part of the Tiwi Islands, 80 kilometres north west of Darwin.

View Profile



Yalata is an Aboriginal community located on the far west coast of South Australia, 200km west of Ceduna.

View Profile