You are here

Communities List



Kowanyama lies on the west coast of Cape York, 600 kilometres northwest of Cairns.

View Profile


Kunawarritji is located on the Canning Stock Route at Well 33.
View Profile


Lightning Ridge

Lightning Ridge is a remote town in Yuwaalaraay country in northwest New South Wales, near the Queensland border and 770 kilometres northwest of Sydney.

View Profile

Lockhart River

Lockhart River is a community located on the east coast of Cape York, around 800 kilometres north of Cairns.

View Profile



Maningrida is located approximately 500km east of Darwin and 300km northeast of Jabiru in Arnhem Land at the mouth of the Liverpool River.
View Profile


Mapoon (also refered to as Old Mapoon) is an Aboriginal community in Cape York, eighty kilometres north of Weipa on the mouth of the Wenlock River, and about 700 km north west of Cairns.

View Profile


Mapuru is a community 500km east of Darwin, in northeast Arnhem Land, Northern Territory.
View Profile

Mer (Murray Island)

Mer (also known as Murray Island) is the most eastern island in the Torres Strait, 800km north of Cairns. Mer, Erub and Ugar islands are known as the Murray Group of islands.

View Profile


Mimili is a community in the APY Lands of South Australia about 70 kilometres West of the Stuart Highway.
View Profile

Murrin Bridge

Murrin Bridge is an Aboriginal community 320 km south west of Dubbo in central west New South Wales. It is located in the Cobar Shire, 12 kilometres north of Lake Cargelligo, on the other side of the Lachlan River (Lachlan Shire). 

View Profile