You are here

Communities List


Alice Springs (Mparntwe)

Alice Springs (Mparntwe) is a large town in the Northern Territory located near the geographical centre of mainland Australia, about halfway between Darwin and Adelaide.

Traditional Owners: Arrernte

Languages: TBC

Population (ABS 2016 Census): TBC

View Profile


Amata is a community in the extremely remote Aṉangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara (APY) Lands in South Australia, 40km south of the Northern Territory border and around 250km west of the Stuart Highway.

View Profile


Aurukun is a remote community around 800 kilometres northwest of Cairns or about two hours’ drive from Weipa.

View Profile


Badu Island (Mulgrave Island)

Badu Island is located in the Torres Strait around 60 kilometres north of Thursday Island, Queensland.

View Profile


Bamaga is a town located on the northern tip of Cape York, Queensland, 1000 kilometres north west of Cairns. 

View Profile

Blackstone (Papulankutja)

Located about 900 kilometres west of Alice Springs and 1575 kilometres north east of Perth, Blackstone sits in the foothills of the Blackstone Ranges in the Ngaanyatjarra Lands.

View Profile


Brewarrina is a town on the banks of the Barwon River in northwest New South Wales, 800 kilometres southwest of Brisbane and 800 kilometres northwest of Sydney.

View Profile



Canberra in the Australian Capital Territory is a mid-size city in the south-east of Australia about 300 kilometres south-west of Sydney. It is Australia's capital and seat of the Australian Government.

View Profile


Cherbourg is a town in southeast Queensland, 267 kilometres north-west of Brisbane.

View Profile


Coen is a small community situated in central Cape York in Far North Queensland, 580 kilometres north of Cairns.

View Profile