You are here

Congratulations to the 2019 National NAIDOC Award winners.

8 Jul 2019

Congratulations to all the winners of the 2019 National NAIDOC Awards.

Award recipients were recognised for their outstanding achievements at the National NAIDOC Awards held in Canberra on Saturday 6 July.

The Awards are a highlight of NAIDOC Week celebrations.

Congratulations to all the 2019 National NAIDOC Award winners:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award – David Gulpilil Ridjimiraril Dalaithngu, AM
  • Person of the Year – Dean Duncan
  • Female Elder of the Year – Thelma Weston
  • Male Elder of the Year – Greg Little
  • Caring for Country Award – Littlewell Working Group
  • Youth of the Year – Mi-kaisha Masella
  • Artist of the Year – Elma Gada Kris
  • Scholar of the Year – Professor Michael McDaniel
  • Apprentice of the Year – Ganur Maynard
  • Sportsperson of the Year – Shantelle Thompson.

Find out more

More information on the National NAIDOC Award winners is available on the NAIDOC website.

Share this